You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bicycle Tour – Did it change my life?

in #reflecting6 years ago

You are not insane. (or, we both are!) I used to run long distance and bike a lot as well. (not 1300 kms in 5 weeks! but 3 or 4 hour rides to surrounding small towns around my city.)
I also found the brain 'goes for a walk' once you've been mashing on the body long enough to prove you won't be needing it's services any time soon. The results can be very good... and very weird at times. I figured you gotta' take them both. Sometimes it does make you wonder about yourself. But I think, on the whole, you're better for it.
Congratulations on accomplishing such a massive goal.

Sort:  

Most of the time it was more like meditation in a way rather than going mental, so I agree that it was beneficial in some way.

Congratulations on accomplishing such a massive goal.

Didn't' even think of this as goal per se, cause this was just something I "had to do", but thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87