Sort:  

In the beginning when I spent more than a week alone, it did get lonely, yes, but luckily for the rest of the trip I had friends and family along the way, so I never got to feel like that again. I'm an introvert too.

Out of curiosity, where did you make your own tour?

I did several tours with a summer camp when I was a teen. They were 12 days, 500 miles typically. We rode from Pennsylvania to Niagara Falls, the Virginia coast, and Boston in three consecutive summers. In college I rode solo from my parents house to my girlfriends house in Virginia. That was 4 days.

My most recent tour was 2009 from central Virgina to the North Carolina coast. The coastal and piedmont areas of the southern US are perfect for riding. It is rural and pretty with no hills. That was 300 miles in 5 days.

Now that my daughter is old enough to care for herself, I'm thinking of riding again. She hates bicycles, but I can probably get my wife to come.

Posted using Partiko Android

If you get your wife with you I'm sure it would be great! Unless she really dislikes it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86