You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bicycle Tour – Did it change my life?

in #reflecting6 years ago

Hi @celestal. I love the way you describe the internal dialogue you were having to keep the metaphorical wolf of 'crazy' from the door!

I was having a monologue where I was discussing the absurd nature of life itself and how do my cells create this thing called a living human with wide experience of emotions and all. Like what the hell all this really is? At other times I did more standard activity and just sang to myself

I ran a triathlon 7 years ago, when I was still healthy, and I remember on the running section (jogging/running is not my strong suit) repeating mantras to be able to keep going -

One fcking, foot... in front of the other fcking foot

Was my favorite 😄

Also I remember having similar self-conversations with myself on the 40 k bike part to distract myself from going mental. What you did with the bike journey was on another level though. Looking forward to hearing more about it at SF3 :-)

Sort:  

I ran a triathlon 7 years ago, when I was still healthy, and I remember on the running section (jogging/running is not my strong suit) repeating mantras to be able to keep going -

One fcking, foot... in front of the other fcking foot

Great mantra, haha!

Looking forward to hearing more about it at SF3 :-)

Heh, you better have questions ready, because I'm having hard time to "just tell about the trip". It's like, where do I even begin? I don't know 😅

I'll get my questions ready mate 😄

First one for me would be: what nature/wilderness places you went? But leave the answers for SF3 or posts if you want😉 P.s. let me know when they drop in discord as I'm really interested. I'm following you but I don't look at my feed page that often for some reason, I always forget.

Alright, will answer at SF3 at the lastest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85