Why am I on Steem? reflection-2018 @partiko post

in #reflection-20185 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!!

This contest is nearly over so I thought I better kick myself into action!
I’ve been so lazy this new year haha

Anyhow.

The reason I’m still on steemit because of the community and the friends I’ve made here!
Also cos this community has such a unique group of people!
We are all early adopters and we aren’t just here for the money but that part does help.
We are here for the community and for the future!
We are likeminded and we believe in this future.

Going forward how we invite people should be getting them to think bigger picture rather than the immediate gains and losses of the market.
That itself is too painful to watch on a daily basis. It fluctuates too much.
So rather we should focus on building the community and our profiles and sharing our lives - the good and the bad and helping each other grow.

Cos what is life without love and friendship?

I can’t believe I’ve been here for 9 months now! I was pretty excited to go through Christmas and new year with steemit! And look forward to more to come!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yup, I agree. One of the reason I stay because I have met many new friends here.

Thanks for dropping by and glad steemit helped you make new friends here too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Come for the rewards stay for the community.... the tag line really represents what most of us feel
Glad that I met you here in the SteemVerse 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Same here! Was great to interact and learn about you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I third that! I've met a lot of great friends here on Steemit. It's amazing how time flies! I think it has been about 10 months for me too. Even though 2018 was a not-so-good year for crypto, i guess this makes us stronger and even more determined. I'm happy we met here.

Yeh everyone must have entered around that time when crypto was going up and YouTube was cutting out people.
Yes hope we all stay and grow stronger together!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will need to do this myself.

Look forward to yours!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am in the middle of writing about our Christmas party, but it's something I will get around to when I get the chance, maybe tomorrow.

Hope you make the deadline!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very true . Our community here on Steemit is awesome. Like you I have been on Steemit for only about 10 months and made lots of friends from all over the world . Can’t wait to see what 2019 will bring.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeh the reward system does help people be nicer to each other too hehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @vincy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62