You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Relationship Tip #5

in #relationship6 years ago

Hi @resuscitate

Personally, I believe that most "romantic relationship" are doomed. I would like to underline word "romantic". From my experience, romantic relationships are most of the time disconnected from real life.

It's definetly good to be romantic from time to time, but we may never forget that this feeling is very temporary.

I believe that in order to build the strong relationship both parties must be aware of challenges and responsibilities. Living in a romantic relationship is often a cause of break-ups. I may be wrong, but that's how I see it.

And obviously steering in same direction would be always great :)

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

I used the term "romantic relationship "so as to differentiate the type of relationship that I'm referring to from other types of relationships out there.

Living in a romantic relationship is often a cause of break-ups.

I don't think this is true. Being in a relationship with the wrong person one of the causes of break-up. A relationship that would work out requires noth partners in it to commit to each other and when any of the partner fails to that, the relationship will start having problems. Romance is part of a healthy relationship and i don't think that it's responsible for break up.

Thanks for your support

Thank you for being so responsive @resuscitate
and sorry for such a late reply. just realized that I've missed your comment

yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91