You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Relationship 101, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #relationship6 years ago

I had a long discussion about relationships with my friend today (mostly marriage). Frankly it tired me out and the truth was that we started the discussion on a negative note and allowing the presumption of failure of relationships to dominate our thoughts.

At end we realized this and stopped. This really started because the discussion was focused on how would 'I' survive rather than how a 'couple' could flourish. Had we started the discussion with 'we' rather than 'I' on our minds, the result could have been great.

Sort:  

Wow! I always enjoy personal experiences and i am glad you could relate with this.

Yes, a lot of people go into marriage with the mind set of enduring, and this makes it easy to look for an escape route rather than fix whatever needs fixing. "We" is the key in marriage. With it, you can scale over hurdles and it make things a little bit easier.

It requires a lot of effort and dedication to it.

Thanks as always, brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71