You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: God is Good Scripture | Reject the False Gods in Your Life

in #religion6 years ago

The false god that most people worship is themselves because there's nothing they love like themselves. They are their own god so that any offense against them is infinitely bad and can never be forgiven.

Some people sacrifice their families or their unborn children on the figurative altar to themselves. Nothing is as important as their own comfort or their career or what they decide is necessary for their own happiness.

Sort:  

Yes @barncat, there was a time in my life when my career and my pride in it drove me, but Jesus grabbed a hold of me and changed all that. We should pray that those who live unto themselves will be called by Jesus to change their ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66877.70
ETH 3111.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76