You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Religion: Marian Worship in Venezuela

in #religion5 years ago

It touches me to know that one can express a devotion like the one we lavish on the Virgin Mary in some of her invocations. Whether or not I profess that devotion or not, I recognize it and receive it with gratitude. Knowing that beautiful look and that tender maternal love, makes me feel comforted by life, despite the great pains. Which does not mean that I submit to them and do nothing to face them.
Thank you for your gratifying post, @nancybriti.

Sort:  

I think that's what life is all about: maintaining the balance, in this case, between reason and faith. Just because we cling to God's power doesn't mean that we stop fighting every day. Thank you for commenting, @josemalavem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87