You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking Out Of The Bubble

in #resolution5 years ago

Hay, what an awesome resolution. Happy new year

I get what u say about limited audience. My off steem content gets very little attention here.

You have worked very hard here on steem. I see your curation efforts and community work

Some good news, there is a twitter steem tipping bot 😊

I too am moving back to traditional social media, the traffic one can get is, well so much better than on steem. But i have a website and i have intergrated steempress, so really instead of looking for an audience on steem, i will be brining my audience.

By sharing your posts on tradational social media you u will be putting more eyes on steem. If we all made these changes it would make a difference. And with all the new apps, opertunities are opening

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

the traffic one can get is, well so much better

I’m looking forward to that. There some opportunity in the gaming industry that are starting to shape that I might be able to leverage one day. With YouTube and other platforms cracking down so hard when it comes to monetization and gaming (since it’s not “family friendly” content). Companies are going have to think differently in the long run. There also so many content creators out there. Trying work 1 on 1 with anyone but the biggest once is not particle for companies either. It’s also sad when I'm watching content on YouTube and I get gaming ads on non-gaming content with no ads on gaming content. Seems a bit backwards for both those content creators and the companies paying for those ads.

Part of my inspiration is the Steem Monster referral system. My last SM post was 28 days ago. In the past 22 days I’ve earned 44 Steem from referrals. Won’t always be that lucrative once the Steem price goes up but that is rather nice.

If my content can generate a little without me having to micromanaged everything and rely on upvotes. That to me seems like a win win.

wow thats not a bad payment from steem monsters, Im not a gamer, but I do have my son playing it.

I was not aware of YT cracking down on gaming, my son watches gamers all the time, but mostly the ones with millions of views anyway so I guess YT are making their money.
Do you stream on YT yourself?

I do not anymore as I’m not a very talkative person and I’m rather shy. So it’s just not a great match.

I think it might have been back in 2010 or 2013 (somewhere around then I made a few hundred video on YouTube. Had about $20 in ad revenue after 4 months or so.

Then a content ID troll (whatever it was called at the time) started to claim all videos from this one game I played. Claiming the gun shot sound was a match for a song he had copy rights too (there was no match in sound) I disputed and he refused to release claims. Telling the guy who claimed your video he was wrong is just a backwards systems why would they unclaim.

After some frustration with the guy I told him where he could stick it. He then started going after other gameplay footage I had uploaded with the same song claiming the rights to and the few cents in revenue they were making a month each. He wanted money to go away. There was nothing I could do so I deleted every single video I had created. I was not about to let all my video list his song in the descriptions and the few cents to go that person.

I did not have the money he wanted and I'm sure if I did the next day another one would have shown up anyways. I only had a few dozen subscribers so it's like it was worth YouTube or anyone else time to do anything.

I gave Twitch a try a few years later.I'm not very talkative person so it was just not a good match. Had a real creepy person showing up to one of my live streams and I stopped doing them since he came back 10 secs later with a new account.

This was a number of years ago so I might not be recalling everything 100% correct. I never collected a cent either since the amount was not wroth the banking fees and did not meet minimum withdrawal from AdSense at that time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75