You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales From The Cash Register Part II

in #retail5 years ago

Nice experience you have there. Thanks for sharing.

I do agree with you especially when dealing with customers or clients that are completely out of line when it comes to their grievances. Even what they are complaining is obviously wrong in many forms, but still, they insist, maybe perhaps they want to swindle or maybe they just don't want to end up defeated. I have witnessed a lot before and the good thing here in our place, we can really defend ourselves and prove them they are wrong, even if they end up angry all that sort of things. "Customer is always right" can be our main principle but we should also maintain our dignity knowing that we are on the right side.

I also feel you when it comes to those parents who are reluctant in seeing their child during shopping or grocery. It is obvious that being a parent, you must take extra care, especially with those kids who are not there to behave if only being told so. Because if you are aren't, then maybe find someone who can look after your kid, and proceed with what you want to do. I know there are some kids who can if they are trained effectively but I don't think most of them do. And we just take pity to the child having that kind of parents. Just unacceptable and horrible.

I appreciate that you find ways to enjoy yourself during working hours. Our bosses can't blame us because it is our way to cope with the stress for the whole day's work. As long as we are just acting accordingly and we are not inflicting any harm to our clients, then that would be an awesome way to promote enjoyment in the workplace.

God bless you. I know you love your work and I hope that it inspires others to do the same. Cheers @phoenixwren!

Sort:  

Cheers! And thanks for the great comment.
Yeah, when I was a kid, the way my mom handled me was to make me her "helper." I had to get the item she wanted off the shelf and put it in the cart, or tell her the prices and figure out which was the better deal. In this case, the child was too young, in which case, they should have been sitting in the cart so they didn't run off, or watched closely because they were so young. The way some parents just don't care makes me ask THEN WHY DID YOU HAVE CHILDREN? Aaaaahhhhh...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81