You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why HBO show Chernobyl is so loved by all? I'll tell you in 500 words.

in #review5 years ago

I must say that I'm one of the few people who have never seen or even wanted to see Game of Thrones :)

I was born in '86, 3 months after the Chernobyl catastrophe. My friend was born on the same day.. I remember my mum was saying that she had to do some additional examination to see if I was healthy as we lived close to the Ukrainian border and the concentration there was apparently very strong.. We also learned a lot about it at school but just when I grew up I understand the scale of this disaster as it all seemed to be so unreal..

Thank you for sharing your tip for this series. I will check it out..

Sort:  

this comment is my favorite. I did not think that someone so close to the event could comment on my post. incredible really ... when you see the show I would like to read your opinion. It is always better to know the story from where it really happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73