You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GORE-TEX is Overhyped and Spreads Lies About Their Product

in #review5 years ago

I have always used military surplus and I get Goretex skins and stuff from them really cheap. They are pretty rugged, too but certainly not "waterproof". I have never seen their marketing, so I can't speak to that, but after probably 40 mins or so of heavy rain on the jacket or standing water around the boots, you start to feel wet.

On the flip side, the stuff does breath a bit and certainly feels a ton better than rubber and will dry inside and out fairly quickly.

They should just be straight with people. I think Goretex is a fairly useful product, but I'm paying like $70 bucks for military stuff that brands like Mountain Hardware sell for like $400-$500. I can certainly see why that would be aggravating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86