You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game of Thrones EP 05 Season 8 Review - Critical, dramatic and literary analysis (SPOILER ALERT)

in #review5 years ago

It's a very nice and kind review, I must say. At this point I've seen the last and final episode but I'm not going to disclose any info about it as I'm not sure if you've seen it or not.
The death of Cersei and Jaime Lannister - It was romantic if you wish but it was far from what we were expecting. I can only speak for myself but I was expecting a big fight between Cersey and the others against her. Her death was to easy.
The Mad Queen: The change of Daenerys - You're right, she went through a huge transformation and not in a good way. What she did was unforgivable.
Redemption of Jaime Lannister- Jamie was a huge disappointment, I was expecting more from him and he did exactly what I don't like. I expect people to keep their word no matter what.
The mistake of Jon Snow - Yes, he made a huge mistake, everyone was expecting him to do a totally different thing but the screenwriters decided this is his faith.
I'm not saying I'm disappointed and also not hoping for an alternative ending as many, who are signing petitions, I can accept what's happened, it's just that I was expecting something else.
Anyway, I still believe it was a great show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74