You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY EXPERIENCE WITH WEKU SO FAR

in #review6 years ago

I am glad we met there too. I also agree with the vault thing, by the way, I was just trying to illustrate.

I have gone back and forth on the self voting thing. I do see your point.

I don't see the harm in voting your own posts, I hope people like their content enough to vote on it. It's when people post 15 shitposts a day or comment and upvote their comments that really sucks. I hate seeing "nice post" with a 30 dollar upvote. It does make self voting look bad as a whole. I wait, usually til the next day, then I vote myself. That gives the rewards mostly to the other voters on my post, not that .01 is much to split haha.

Thanks for the inciteful comment!

Sort:  

The thing is if you upvote your content for a penny it doesn't do much but you set the mind up to see that self-vote as good and/or okay. Once your stake becomes larger you are double dipping with your self-vote. You are making your earned votes and then taking curation rewards out of the pockets of those who vote for you. As you then become author and curator of your own post. It's all opinion but I have more respect for those who sell their vote more than anyone who steals rewards from the users upvoting them to begin with.

I see your point and I think you won me over.

And you are right about visibility, I tried it on Smoke and it does nothing. I am glad everything there is powered up 100% for now. Hopefully, that will cut down on the spam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69