You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Persistent downvoting... Why?

in #rewardpool6 years ago

I see people often misusing the downvote features. This isn't Reddit where if someone posts something positive about trump and you dont like trump you downvote. Technically that's not how reddit is supposed to work either though it is.

My understanding of the downvote is it's meant to flag spam, people promoting scams, low quality content, its not meant to use on things you disagree with and its not meant to be used to downvote topics you dont find interesting. If I don't like snakes and someone posts about caring for snakes, just because I don't like that topic doesn't mean their content isn't quality.

I see many people misusing this downvote feature. I'm gonna give you a couple 100% upvotes to level things out.

Sort:  

well, you really don't need to do that! I just wanted to point out to some people how this ecosystem works. It seems that a lot of the users still don't have a clue! But still, you're very welcome for your comment and your upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70