You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Less Earnings, but Keep Steeming!

in #rewards5 years ago (edited)

I don't think that there is a big difference. You are looking at the $ value of a post, which according to me is incorrect.
The lower the value of steem is the lower the value of an upvote is.
But you need to look at the steem you will get in return, which should be more or less the same.
The closing value of steem in Jan 1, 2018 was $4.01.
So that post of back then would have giving you 0.42 steem.
The post of jan 2019 did give you 2.12 steem. The closing price of steem was $0.27.
So the payout in steem has even increased! You have to look at the steem payout in my opinion and not to the dollar value.
Calculation used was (payout / curation) / closing price of Steem

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Howdy sir fullcoverbetting! thanks for the brilliant explanation!

Howdy @janton.
You are welcome!

I did try to catch up with you on the commenting part. But after a day of commenting I was at 75% of you. But the day after I really was exhausted! Really respect how you keep on commenting like this! You rock!

Cheers,
Peter

haha! Thank you sir and howdy this fine Friday! Well, there are days that you could match or beat me in commenting but it would take some sacrifice to beat the weekly totals that's for sure. I don't know if I'm investing my time wisely or not though, I question that most days as does my wife! lol.

What is your opinion on the long term chances of the survival of Steem and Steemit?

Each time I do look at the leaderboard I see you running away :)
The more I do think about it, the more confidence that I am getting. Don't know why. But the fact that steem.inc was stepping down did kick start some things. Which is great. The Steem Community does feel more responsible now than ever before.
We suddenly do consider it ours :)

How much time do spend per day on Steem, or per week?

Howdy tonight sir fullcoverbetting! Do you have as much confidence in Steem as you do in Steemit?

As far as the hours I spend, it's way too much but it depends on the week. For instance last week our internet went down for most of two days so I wrote the week off, thinking it would give someone else a chance to win. But it didn't go down until Wednesday and I had three really good days in. I just tried to maintain by commenting the minimal amount and put off alot the last day or two.

But it just so happened that none of the other commenters had a big week so I won accidently but I was working outside alot all week. So it just depends on what I have going on and since my wife started working I have more things to take care of so less time for Steemit.

But if I have a day that I don't have to go somewhere or work outside then I probably put in 12-13 hours which is crazy but I do get addicted to talking to people! lol. That's the fun part. It would be super easy if I didn't have to post everyday but those take too long too, 2 to 4 hours when you include the research.

What about you? And are you on any of the other sites like Weku? Everyone is trying to get me to Weku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86