You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The road to Steemfest - Week 6 - Living like a Jesuit Monk 😉

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

Oh, you slay me, Raj --you may find yourself Jones-ing outside your local pub, nose pressed up against the window as a group of strangers look on worriedly wondering when the men in white coats are going to turn up.
Well, I'll chip in what used to be the equivalent of a free dinner, but with steem so low, I don't know if it'll even net you a cheap brew:

Sort:  

Thank you Carol, that is so kind! I'm in York at the moment cat sitting, eating my friends food at the house I'm watching and wandering the city writing poetry + travel posts for steemit. Saving money just being here as packed lunches are making a come back 😂 I did manage to sneak a single pint in York's most haunted pub yesterday 😉

I don't mind going months without drinking though, it isn't a big part of my life anymore. I'm one of these go big or go home kinda people. If I go out drinking, find it very hard to stop at 1 or 4 or 8 drinks lol. So I go out only occasionally.

Our son gave up social drinking - cocktails are expensive, even if you make them at home - so he could afford the high rent of Manhattan. He's also lost weight and looks better than ever. Some sacrifices pay bigger dividends than others. Now, to fill your plate with more veggies...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71