You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The road to SteemFest: Funding the campaign

My wife and I struggle when money is involved. Neither of us is very good with dealing with it but though work and dedication we were able to pay down all of our bills.... then came baby :-)

Now I am on the verge of looking for a second job for a bit of extra cash. Health care here in the USA is EXPENSIVE for a family. But I don't want to spend even less time my wife and son in the name of money. I would much rather work my tail off writing on Steemit and earn extra cash this way.

I am powering down my account part way but then everything. I am not going to actually sell the Steem yet but I do want to have it at the ready just in case the money is needed. I think we will be all good though, a raise is on the horizon at work and for the first time in .... I don't even remember, my healthcare is not going up in cost this year.

I can always write more on Medium as well. I like the idea of earning a wage not through an employer but through person effort and independence.

Have a great time at Steem fest, I hope I can check it out one day.

Sort:  

Neither of us is very good with dealing with it but though work and dedication we were able to pay down all of our bills.... then came baby

Sounds familiar :)

Now I am on the verge of looking for a second job for a bit of extra cash. Health care here in the USA is EXPENSIVE for a family.

I don't understand how a country that consumes 30% of the worlds resources can be so poor at looking after its people. It is insane.

I can always write more on Medium as well. I like the idea of earning a wage not through an employer but through person effort and independence.

This is what I am hoping there will be more of where we can actually use our skills to add revenue streams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80