Road to Steemfest: Chance Encounters

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

Well, I was actually thinking it was time for a new RTS post and I opened my feed and there it was - @anomadsoul's prompt for this coming week. Who do you want to meet at Steemfest?

And I gulped and realized it was the same question @daveonarrival asked me a week ago when we met and I was unprepared then and I am equally unprepared now. Should I disappoint you and say I don't know? But that would make for such a short, lousy post.
As I've said before, I'm not big on planning, at least not that kind. I'm sure I'll have many surprises at Steemfest and meet a lot of fun people I didn't know.
But I shall try, with that in mind, to name afew.

43655200_2456017934414875_6576521629499654144_n.jpg

@anomadsoul – well obviously. Who doesn't want to meet him? But it's well-deserved, I suppose. He seems like a badass dude, with a very interesting lifestyle and a smart head on his shoulders, so that should send him to the top of my list. That being said, I'm shit at poker, man, but I can offer a mean conversation. Well, not mean as in mean, you know, good. Long. What? Yeah, I think I'm stuck alone in a corner.

I also can't wait to meet @tarazkp. I hate to repeat myself, but he seems like a smart dude. 'Cause that's all we can do so far, no? Seem something, who knows what any of these people are like in real life? But yeah, he knows about a lot of things and he's one of the first people I enjoyed talking to on the platform, so I'm definitely looking forward to meeting him.

But those were easy, those were the two I could think of last week as well, so not much progress, is there?

I know everyone's going crazy over @ned's hair and while I do agree it's damn fine hair, I'm not that interested in touching it. I mean I'm sure it's smooth and what not, but you know, I'd rather talk to @ned or something while you do your thing, guys (no judgment @guyfawkes4-20 and @tarazkp :P ).

Oh speaking of which, I'm really looking forward to meeting @guyfawkes4-20 as well. I've had some nice conversations with the dude and although he's also Romanian, he's on the other side of the country, so little chance of meeting him otherwise. But yeah, he sounds like a guy who can both party and have an interesting conversation, so what's not to like?

Oh, and we're putting together a losers' team for the bowling tournament (we're both terrible), so if anyone's interested....there's still room!

I also can't wait to meet @noemilunastorta – she's one of those lovely, smart people who really make your day better. I remember reading a post of hers on what girls dream of and loving it and since then, I've really enjoyed interacting with her. Besides, we seem to have some things in common, so I'm pretty sure we'll get along.

I know I look forward to meeting @celestal, because we seem to have some shared views and I like that he's this interesting kid. And he's doing something different from most kids our age, so that's cool.

And @eveuncovered, because she sounds like awesome fun, too.

Ok, and @misslasvegas! She's actually one of the first people I met on here as well and I started following her through @familyprotection and I've always enjoyed her stuff. I love her passion and her lifestyle.

So wow, I actually managed to come up with some names. I'm really surprised. I didn't think I'd get past @tarazkp. And of course, I'm sure I'll meet a lot of people I didn't even think of and whom I don't even know yet. But I do plan on meeting new folk and talking to them and having fun.

See you all at Steemfest!


meet-me-at-steemfest-in-krakow.jpg

Thank you for reading,

photojoiner_photo(16).jpeg

Sort:  

You sure you don't want to touch @Ned's hair? Not even a bit? You have no idea what you're missing out on. :))

Romania's quite big actually; it looks like I'm 80km closer to Krakow than to Bucharest, haha. Looking forward to meeting you as well, and getting those bowling balls rolling, losing the competition sounds like fun. :D

Nah man, @ned's hair seems overrated. Besides I'd feel weird fangirling over a dude's hair with a bunch of other guys :)))

We can take turns! :)
It sounded better in my head.

Did it really?
Because I'm trying to conjure up a context in which that sounds better....and it's not coming, I'm afraid :))

You sure about that? It doesn't sound that bad. Huh, kids nowadays... :))

And most of all we must drink vodka and listen metal together!!! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86