You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Like a free bird - Road to Steemfest Bangkok, Thailand

YAY!!!! I'm sooo excited to meet you there! And you both deserve a carefree trip. I feel ya, I have my own kids around me 24/7 and I'm exhausted...I can't even begin to understand how you're not deaf yet LOL.

I will be bringing the kiddos, but only because I don't just want to do this trip for the week, we'll be traveling for three months :)
But for the Steemfest week I'll have a nanny. After that we'll be on tour for the rest of our time in SE Asia. (and we'll be able to figure out if we'll come back again to stay.)
I LOVE LOVE LOVE Thailand, but it will be great to finally get to those places I haven't been.

Whoop whoop!!! Will see you there!

Sort:  

I'm not deaf yet but pretend to be sometimes lol. How exciting to extend your trip. Maybe you may even make it over our way in Cambodia in your travels!?!

Gah! I'm so bloody excited......See you soon!

Yes, I definitely want to travel to Cambodia! I wanted to visit there when I lived in SE Asia and never made it there... Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, many places in Indonesia, Malaysia...all on my list :) Some of those places will be 'going home'. I may need more time LOL. But planning to do it all again after we return, but on the train ;) We're looking into moving to SE Asia and I don't just want to settle in one place when I haven't explored some of it first.
It would be so awesome to connect with Steemians in Asia after SF, it would just be an extended SF to me!

Can't wait!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81