You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The road to SteemFest: Funding the campaign

@tarazkp it's nice reading about how you were able to overcome the trials by hardwork but does hardwork really pays?
Let me share a little about myself
I been away from home for over a year now because I feel it's time to take responsibilities, I got tried taken care of by my parent. So I made a decision to be on my own and work hard to bring food on my own table, to get myself shelter and to be come great in life..sounds so easy but then job is really hard to get these days but I got an intern offer where I can grow myself and my career but the allowance is nothing to write home about but I need to develop myself so I took it and still trying to look for other jobs, I got another job while still doing my intern but still there are days I can't bring food on my own table.
I work my butt out each day and I'm eating like an ant makes me wonder if I'm doing the wrong thing or there is something I'm not doing
I wish I know . Then someone introduced me to steemit and this platform have been where I can come to and forget everything. I could read or just write.
I have a passion to impact and the world should know I was here but I wish I know how
I'm on the road to self discovery and self development but the process seems to be taking forever.
ND I'm tired of been brave some days I just wanna go home

Sort:  

Taking responsibility for the self is a big decision but, it puts control in your hands rather than be a victim of circumstances. The hard work isn't just the blood, sweat and tears, it is the blood, sweat and tears doing the right things. For each person it is different what is needed which is why, each person needs to take the responsibility in the first place because no one is going to do the work for us.

It is like exercise, you can go to the gym and work incredibly hard but, I m not going to get into better shape because of your effort.

Being away from home can be hard I know. I live in Finland, my family is in Australia.

Work out what you want from life today, work out what you need to d to get there, work for it, revue your movements, adjust for new ideas. repeat, and revue and keep your eyes, ears and attitude open for opportunities.

Thanks so much on your reply @tarazkp .
Taking a step at a time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98