You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The road to Steemfest - Week 6 - Living like a Jesuit Monk 😉

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

Baby spinach in my country at least is more expensive than regular 'adult' (:P) spinach so if that's true for you you're still not living cheap enough :')

But all jokes aside, food and especially alcoholic drinks are a huge money saver, and actually often the things that make you less healthy are the most expensive ;-) So that's simply a win-win. Save enough so we can go 'all in' in Krakow on awesome Polish food, I've read up on it and they don't do baby spinach but a lot of yummee foods that are fatty so good for a cold cold week :D

Sort:  

😂 you're quite right about the baby spinach @soyrosa they had no normal spinach in my local lidl supermarket!!! It was round about that point that I wished I had been living the life of a shaolin monk rather than a Jesuit as that store manager cost me around about £1 of potential steemfest money 😉

All in on Krakow food wise sounds good. I ate in a few Polish restaurants in Warsaw and they do amazing dumplings and potato dishes as well. Lol, lots of cream and fat building foods in their cooking for sure.

Thanks for checking out my crazy tales of money saving and penny pinching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64