9000 steem spent on SteemFest 4 so far...

in #roadtosteemffest5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 9000 steem spent on SteemFest 4 so far...


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

his one would have to be a family excursion and even if we could afford the three of us to go, smallsteps is not able to travel like that yet with her allergies. Maybe SF5? I predeicted that only a few more SFs before it becomes investor fest and the various tokens will organize their own.

Actifit should be cheap to attend as most people will run there.

Actifit should be cheap to attend as most people will run there.

Lol, I'll cheat and take my bicycle.

Hopefully SF5!

Sure that'll be back in Europe.

I like the low points so I think this one'll be good for me.

And I haven't had a holiday in a while.

Posted using Partiko Android

At a total cost of 9000 Steem at current prices, or more than half my current total Steem Power, that kind of expenditure would just be totally irrational if this was just about Steem, so I'm not expecting too many people with <20K SP to turn up to SF4, it'd make more sense to just stay at home and power up!

Let's say that the "9000 STEEM spent" went into something useless – then yes, it would be clearly the right move to just power up. However, that 9000 Steem worth of money will bring a damn good experience going with the expectation on SF3. Arguably it is invaluable, because it is a once in a lifetime opportunity. New SFs will come, but it is always a different event. As long as one has some Steem staked up for insuring not missing the Steemride in the future, I would say it is all fine.

Oh it's still a bargain - although I was rather alarmed when I did the steem price conversion.

Thankfully I'm relatively flush atm.

Posted using Partiko Android

... I'm not expecting too many people with <20K SP to turn up to SF4, it'd make more sense to just stay at home and power up!

Yeah, pretty sure this is what i'll be doing come gloomy November.

I'm also going to trial a co-working space in Ko-Lanta

I'll be really interested to see how this looks. Are you taking a laptop?

The prospects aren't great for a large turnout!

Hence the need for a proper holiday!

Yup - I've got a MacBook Air - lightweight, it'll do the job!

jeez... who are you? :D

Oh it's me.. my actifit alt!

Posted using Partiko Android

From the Europeans at least. Distance isn't the issue, s'all about the money this year, of which I have none.

MacBook Air eh? Can't be bad. Lock it up safe!

I might change my mind and rely on my ipad.... even lighter weight as well!

I'd like my bag to be <10Ks for the trip.

Posted using Partiko Android

You can come to Finland for an even gloomier experience if you choose.

even gloomier experience

Yeah, especially with the prices of alcohol – that people still buy.

I'm sure you can brew something up that'll keep us warm - I mean, you brought something made of flowers and ethanol to Poland :)

Maybe next year - let me know when the good week is approaching :)

either next year or the year after then, out of the two there should be at least one good week.

Seems like a great investment in my opinion. Looking at things in a Steem costs is rought these days and you lead to missing sight to its realizable value. I have been experiencing it as well as buying Splinterlands card are tough these days!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I made a mistake converting to steem - better off not thinking about it!

Not thinking about the steem price in relation to anything is a good way to go atm.

Thankfully I have other things to focus on atm!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @revisesociology!

You just got a 1.38% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.807 which ranks you at #1447 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 1459).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 99 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 50.23% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @revisesociology! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97