You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - An Artistic Agate?

in #rockhound5 years ago

Ok, now I know for sure that steemit is the most awesome place on the internet. I had no idea there were rock hounds on here. I got the bug from my grandfather, and I hoard tons of stuff. I'm going to have to start checking it all out.
What stuff do you guys like to see, we find a little of everything around here. I've found garnets, fairy crosses, amethyst, there are a couple mountains that are almost pure quartz... There are also loads of indian relics arrowheads to pipes and tomahawks.

Sort:  

Wow you have a lot of stuff to hunt for! Where are you located? I think any of that would be good! I dont really have a specific ruleset in place, but something interesting you actually found is always preferred! Indian relics is good too, afterall many of them were made of rocks anyways. Agates and gems were always a preferred rock for flint knapping arrowheads as it made them sharper to use a glass-like stone! Steemit is definitely the most awesome place on the net!

I'm in the mountains of northeast Georgia, about 5 miles from North Carolina. People even find gold on the occasion in spots around here. I'm about 50 minutes from Dahlonega GA, where there were gold mines, and 40 minutes from Copperhill TN.

Very cool! You should definitely share your finds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77