You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - An Artistic Agate?

in #rockhound5 years ago

Howdy from Texas sir bitfiend! you have some remarkable photos here! That bottom rock has so many different colors that it's amazing and really are fascinating to see in the macro shots. This post is really good all the way around and very deserving of the curie! great job.
You said you find rocks at work? Where do you work that has rocks?

Sort:  

Mostly construction sites, but really there are rocks all over the place so it isnt very hard to find an agate. Thanks for sharing! Are there any agates in texas? I liked the bottom picture too, I would say it is my favorite. The pictures are all from the same rock!

that's amazing, well that rock has alot of different looks! super nice one. I bet there are places in Texas with agates but I don't think they're in our area of Northeast Texas.

I went ahead and looked it up and seems that Texas is a good spot for rockhounding, depending on where you're at. Taking a quick look at some of the search results, they say east of El Paso and closer to Central Texas and around Rio Grande but I haven't found anything regarding Northeast Texas. There are a lot of nice stones to be found for sure!

howdy today bitfiend! hey I think that would make an excellent excuse to do some road trips! thanks so much for looking into it!

I think the first article I ran across gave enough basics to know where to look. Happy to help! Check it out If you ever do go, be sure to share what you find!

thanks so much bitfiend! Yes it would make a good post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78