You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quest post week Ten: pumpkin man part four

in #rpg5 years ago

Pissed off that @enjar moved in on my turn and took the last bit of pumpkins I was about to pounce on, I turn and look around. I see the five pumpkins just south of @methus trying to escape. Simultaneously, the refugee worker and myself charge attack them. Me first: @rolld20

Sort:  

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

stomp stomp stomp. I get 3 of them. The worker: @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

He misses. I pick up a pumpkin and shake its head. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

Another one bites the dust. The worker, upset now at having worked so hard, stomping and shaking pumpkins, and knowing he'll have to carry these back to the camp, pulls out his axe and begins to hack at the last remaining pumpkin. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

He gets it, glances at me, and tosses me his axe. "See if I ever effing ask you for your help again, asshole!" He swoops up the remains of the pumpkins and tosses it in with the others and storms off toward the forest. It's time to go home, he thinks to himself. I need a shower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71