You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On marathons, camaraderie and post-race food

in #running6 years ago

Wow what an incredible performance by Reynolds and hopefully he can break the wall of 3 in the future. On the bright side, it looks from the picture that he's immune to shin splints.

The 10k was a fun race for me... Sent me back to the old cross country days. The only thing missing was my short shorts. Thanks for letting me tag along as one of your +3!

@actifit are these races the sort of thing we can post on your platform?

Sort:  

Oh he definitely will! And lol you're correct - no shin splints! Just the prosthetics leaving him blistered and bleeding after long runs :P.

Will need to get you short shorts for the Philadelphia marathon!

Should I change the main tag to #actifit then?

I'm not actually sure how to use @actifit, but I've seen @harkar do it.

Most certainly @dhimmel !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85