You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Months With The Amazfit Stratos - Product Review

in #running6 years ago

Your post had an average negative sentiment of 0.038and an average positive sentiment of 0.191

The most positive sentence in your post had a positivity score of 0.604:

"Battery life is also pretty good."

The most negative sentence in your post had a negativity score of 0.285:

"Please note that no runners were harmed in the process of performing this review."

Sort:  

I'm sorry what, have you actually read the review? The review is actually very positive in its sentiment including the section where I have listed all of the good points.
Please explain further what you are advising?
Regards @run.vince.run

Indeed it is - the negative sentiment of 0.038 is much much lower than the positive sentiment of 0.191, which means the bot has picked up on the fact that your article is positive overall. I'm iterating on this bot right now, so I can't make any recommendations with numbers to back them up. This bot currently can only give you insight into whether your article has more positive words or negative words in it.

I've recently iterated on the bot to normalize the sentiment rating, so that its a little more clear whether your post is considered positive overall or negative. I also updated the selection process - only exceptionally positive or negative articles are posted on.

Is there a way I can make sure it never comes up on my posts again? It provides no value to me.

I have tweaked the code, you will never get a comment from this bot again. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86