Sort:  

Yeah, I love running there, but it's not easy. Running on wood is hard when they've replaced boards with new stiff ones and there are people there almost all the time that are oblivious to runners. I want to do longer stretches soon as I am thinking of doing a marathon in 2019, the year I'm turning 40.

What a great idea, that's fantastic! :) Such a brave challenge to take on, really not for the faint hearted; credit to you. With all the good training you're putting in, you'll be well able for it by 2019. I haven't read it myself yet but several of my running friends recommended the book Born To Run; they said it was a great inspiration in them going on to run long distances races and gave them a new perspective on training. It may be a nice read for you before you're properly on your way with 2018's miles.

Thanks for the recommendation. I'll have a look at it. Either way, it will also be a nice topic to post about once I've finished my 50 runs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73