Fifty runs till May #42

in #running6 years ago

Run #42/50 - 84%: ✔

Today I did run #42 during my lunch-break. I was quite surprised at my own speed after the first kilometer, but I couldn't keep the pace throughout. Each kilometer was a bit slower than the last.

IMG_0470.JPG
An archive picture of the route I took

  • Weather: 6 degrees, sunny with rain at the end and strong winds
  • Distance: 9,03 kilometers
  • Time: 50 minutes
  • Pace: 5:34 min/km
  • Training Effect: 4,5 = Overreaching

IMG_0743.JPG
Fantastic weather today

Conditions were really nice and I wanted to build on my 'failure' from Sunday. This I managed to do by continuing the course without stopping and this is also why I didn't take any pictures during my run today. I had to 'prove' to myself that I am still fit.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-02 um 20.46.04.png

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-02 um 21.05.55.png

I'm well on course for my 50 runs, another 8 to go and it should be achievable by the end of this month.

Keep running, keep fit and have fun! Thanks for your support.

Doron

!steemitworldmap 47.203252 lat 8.780222 long Pfäffikon D3SCR

Sort:  

It is great that you have an aim and doing everything to achieve it! I used to run but had to quit it. First it was hard but it got easier with every run.
Keep it up you will succeed :D

Thanks, I know I will persevere. I will only stop if I stop. If I drop a ball and loose focus and get out of my rhythm, I'm afraid I won't pick it up anymore, that's what I usually do.

I think to start all over again after you quit is one of the most difficult things! Have some experience in it ;)

Yes, but the higher and better you feel about yourself when you do.

You will be done before middle of January. You will do a 100 runs till May :P

Yeah, looks like it. I'm quite proud of myself and also surprised that I it managed this far, regardless any weather conditions.

Beautiful place and Good luck for your next goals

Thank you!

Great run, and what a beautiful place! :D Wooden piers make the best sound when you run along them, that's quite a long stretch there, it must be loads of fun!

Yeah, I love running there, but it's not easy. Running on wood is hard when they've replaced boards with new stiff ones and there are people there almost all the time that are oblivious to runners. I want to do longer stretches soon as I am thinking of doing a marathon in 2019, the year I'm turning 40.

What a great idea, that's fantastic! :) Such a brave challenge to take on, really not for the faint hearted; credit to you. With all the good training you're putting in, you'll be well able for it by 2019. I haven't read it myself yet but several of my running friends recommended the book Born To Run; they said it was a great inspiration in them going on to run long distances races and gave them a new perspective on training. It may be a nice read for you before you're properly on your way with 2018's miles.

Thanks for the recommendation. I'll have a look at it. Either way, it will also be a nice topic to post about once I've finished my 50 runs.

great..an inspiration..upvoted...yankee-statman..

Great, go for it! Steem on and stay steemed!

Respect! 🏅
I admire your commitment to healthy life 👍

Thank you!

You got a 3.05% upvote from @upme requested by: @wolfje.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

follow back me @rijal10 okay!

@wolfje truly said..exercise,running keeps the person motivated fresh and happy..

Absolutely and it keeps you healthy and clears the mind!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wolfje to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90