Dragged out of bed for another early morning run!

in #running6 years ago

Yes, that’s right. 6.30am I was pulled from my covers by an eager @bingbabe, who had already done 12.5 miles. Do I have an insane wife? I am beginning to suspect this is the case.

x4b7ssqeum.jpg

We took a different route today, that seemed to have more uphill.. groan. It was a lovely day and getting warm even at this time.

People reading this and thinking that England is famous for rain better think again. We are witnessing a heat wave that has lasted several weeks now, but it is rather out of character.

Once again we tried to avoid roads, so the journey was mostly canal side, country lanes and farm tracks.

ds3criktca.jpg


@bingbabe's back, a very familiar sight

xkegqc3u1u.jpg

I don’t really feel as if I am getting any better at this. To be honest it’s more like torture. I have done some running on the past, but is there really a point where it becomes enjoyable and not like pulling out my own teeth?

We passed some sheep and @bingbabe commented on the size of their balls. Yes, it was her that noticed the oversized bollocks and not me.

kakaobiwfn.jpg

I immediately thought of this song, it’s been years since I heard it.

And my balls are always bouncing
My balls are always full
And everybody cums and cums again

@bingbabe was taunting me somewhat on this run, running round me in circles, sprinting off, and then back again. I will need to get my revenge somehow somewhere.

I did stop to get a few shots in, you cant post without photographs? It might affect my time a little, but it’s an excuse for a breather. I did stop a lot again, just like my last run.

86dw6jihov.jpg

The facts tell me there’s little improvement from the last run. I will keep running though as long as my leg holds up. There was no sign of straining from my calf which is a good thing. Maybe all the walking I have been doing is helping to strengthen it.

ix2ngk4dpv.png

6dzzm1vyd4.png

27p5cpvspc.png

This post was created in #esteem thanks @good-karma

All photographs were taken by myself.


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

If my neighborhood looked this pretty, I'd go for a run every single day.

Brings back memories of when I used to run. You probably will start to enjoy it. My thyroid's functioning well again and I could probably go back to running, but I'm too obsessed with mountains and climbing these days.
When I was training for the half marathon I was always looking for nice locations to run through. There's no shortage of them around Balloch - the only problem is, they're all uphill. Apart from the canal track.
One of the great things about running is that you do notice a lot more around you than when you whizz past it in a car. But when you start paying attention to sheep's private parts...

But when you start paying attention to sheep's private parts...

Haha, but it wasn't me, I was just relaying the info to everyone :)

Keep on running man!

If you figure out what it is that makes running enjoyable let me know because as of this moment I am just not feeling it :) Awesome that you are out there doing it though. Much respect!

Oh I'm not enjoying it, its more like torture. However I need to lose the gut. No other reason I'm doing it.

That's the exact reason I should be doing it as well, but I think my body would violently resist.

12 miles before 06:30??!?!?!?!?! She is indeed a little bonkers! I've still not been out running but have been walking my 10,000 steps bore 09:00 in the mornings. I think Lola has been enjoying it more than me. I've noticed today that much the swelling in my knee has now gone so it much be doing me some good. I'm just balancing that out with a bottle of wine....hic.

Yes indeed, it was not a misprint. Good to hear about your knee, that's being going for for a while now.

Now I'm no longer working my back problem appears to be clearing up somewhat. There's more to life than work, work, work.

A nice route, but I think I'd prefer to walk it, some headphones and good music.

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94