Fifty runs till May 26/50

in #running6 years ago (edited)

I want to keep todays post short as there is not much to report on and I am planning to do something tomorrow, so I wanted to save my energy. However if tomorrows event can't take place then I still have energy left to go for a run, regardless the circumstances.

IMG_0219.JPG
Conditions were even worse today, but it's the same route. I didn't want to stop for pictures as I did a 'short' run today

My colleague was also away today so there was no reason or motivation to do more than necessary. The weather was grey and humid with a bit of sun coming through on my side of the lake. I'd almost call it good conditions for a nice run, if it wasn't for the humidity and my plans for tomorrow. In the end I did 5km in 26,5 minutes.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-07 um 20.03.18.png

Enough for a good condition run and also enough to save my energy. My Garmin told me that I only need a cooldown of 24 hours, which is perfect for my plans tomorrow.

Watch this space, hopefully I have a nice event to report on tomorrow.

Keep it up everyone and for those who want to join, there's still enough time to do the 50 runs before May, as you can read in my post from yesterday.

!steemitworldmap 47.203252 lat 8.780222 long Pfäffikon D3SCR

Doron

Sort:  

nice shot !

Toda Raba :-D

Nice one, what Garmin are you using? I'm rocking the old 220 but thinking about upgrading.

I love my Fenix 3. I bought it originally over 2 years ago, but it gave me crashing issues and so they sent me a new one in August. Never had any problems with it anymore (touching wood). I have a post coming later today with another activity which functioned perfectly. Stay put!

Are you still waiting for @randofish upvote? i sent him some sbd think 6 hours ago and nothing. Sorry this comment was off topic, just trying to see if he's scamming, i've used him b4 and it work'd but never took this long and he won't reply. 50 miles! that's like two marathons, great job!

I got it earlier today, but yes very late. I hope you got it in the mean time. Try not to send too much unless you know that it's a reliable one for returns.

Yea i finally got it...very late too. I'm always cautious with Upvote bots because @minnowpond ripped me off and then @bellyrub did too! Altogether i lost 1.750 SBD...not a lot but still it's fuck'd up. Thanks for responding brother and keep on running! My dad used to run marathons and i even ran a couple 5k's! Peace and One love

I like appreciator. I had the same experience with Minnowpond.

I'll give them a chance then, thanks for the heads up!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wolfje
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fifty-runs-till-may-26-50


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

This post has received a 8.75 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @wolfje. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

You got a 3.00% upvote from @upme requested by: @wolfje.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

This post has received a 5.13 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @wolfje. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received gratitude of 11.51 % from @appreciator thanks to: @wolfje.

Congratulations @wolfje, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2620 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3328.56. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This post received a 90.5% upvote from @randofish1 thanks to @wolfje!
For more information, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97