Rustle’s Big American Adventure Has Begun!

in #rustle5 years ago

73EDD567-B4FA-4584-80BF-C17ECE0A905B.jpeg

Hi Friends,

It was a bit touch and go at customs - but luckily they didn’t recognize @rustle as a known escapee of the Adelaide zoo.

He got a bit contankerous on the long flight from Frankfurt to Seattle but the flight attendants loved him. Had to cut him off from the free wine though as be was starting to get a little sloppy.

I hope @rustle is ready for the cold, rainy weather here. It’s quite the temperature change from Australia. Maybe I’ll have to get him a sweater.

Don’t think it’s going to be all fun and games though - I’m going to put this talented little bird to work while I have him! He’s accepted a position as Executive Producer/boxed wine drinking buddy of the Steem Sister Show. (@steemsistershow) Wait, did I say it wouldn’t all be fun and games?? Who am I kidding... that’s kind of what the Steem Sister Show is all about. I think he’s gonna to fit right in.

Shots from around Steemfest


I’m sure many more photos from the event will surface - but he’s a few from my phone!

280758B3-88B2-4B49-BA51-20162E070BAA.jpeg

@rustle at opening drinks. Pretty typical

5F58166A-F422-4D87-BD9A-17C4ED6F11E6.jpeg

Such a ladies man... (@crimsonclad pictured)

73C24F72-332A-4BDD-94B7-DBF94A0472E8.jpeg

Epically photobombing a conversation between myself, @aggroed, and @yabapmatt.

EFCA2A97-4567-4CB1-B982-49858C80A5FF.jpeg

Officially handing things off!! I promise to take good care of him @r00sj3!

So what do you guys think?!? What kind of adventures should he go on with the Steem Sisters?

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

3987EA1F-60D3-4F7C-8BDB-E31EC2EC9BAC.gif

Woah!! hahaha I haven't actually seen one of these in real life. That's some impressive hair. lol

I sure hope he will be better behaved while with you than he was with me ;) Have fun!! And lovely meeting you at SteemFest!

Oh I’m sure he’ll be just as wild on this side of the world! 🤪

It was sooo nice to meet you too!

Thankfully I enjoyed the last evening with this crazy bird at SF3! Take good care of him would love to see him back once in Europe or maybe during my travels🤙🏻 @rustle thanks for helping so I could meet @coruscate😎👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Look at @rustle bringing new friends together!! haha I'm so glad we had a chance to connect during my last few moments in Poland! Giving me a ride to the airport was super awesome of you.

We'll just have to meet again sometime so that you and Rustle can be united. hahah I'd really love to make it back to Europe sometime. I think I've fallen in love now that I've been there.

Hey @mattclarke, I'm in Seattle. Who's the Frasier fan now?

Have fun, mate. Glad you're in good hands.
Remember, you're an emissary; a traveling diplomat, representing Australia.
Best behaviour, young man, or Aunt Lea will send you straight back.

Oh don't worry - Aunt Lea will make sure he's well behaved and represents Australia well.

Let's be honest - i'll do my best but @rustle sure has a lot of personality!

I'll sort 'im out!

He heard American birds love an Aussie accent, and he'll need a wing man ;)

He heard right.

People stop listening to me all the time because they're too busy listening to me.

#fact.

I may need to bring @rustle on a trip to Portland if he starts feeling homesick. ;)

All'y'all gotta slow down, son.

This is the funniest convo of this morning😂

Oh @Rustle, thank you for drawing me in with your rugged good looks and allowing me an opening to finally get to meet Coruscate!

It's what I do. I bring people together. Sometimes mobs.

Love it. Just in time.
Interpolly were about to swoop.
Thanks for keeping him one step ahead.

Phew! Glad I could play a part in his great escape. ;)

YES!! I knew you'd love this!! hehe

I wore it traveling all day yesterday. It's such a comfy shirt!

Lol im wearing mine

RIGHT NOW

Thats so awesome, @rustle certainly gets all the pretty ladies. Hopefully his Australian ways don't corrupt you too badly, he's certainly been known to do that in the past. haha.

I look forward to seeing more epic adventures.

Yes, he just might be a bad influence on me! ;)

Or maybe he'll convince me that I really do need to take that trip to Australia one of these days. hehe

geez if we'd known that we would have exported Rustle earlier.
Also check out my last post for a sneak peek of the guitars I was talking about.

I thought that looked like @r00sj3's bird when the pic first popped up, hahaha! Too funny. Take good care of @rustle!

I will! Although he needs to take a trip to the "doctor" because a few steemians got a little rough with him at Steemfest and he needs a few stitches. haha

Poor @rustle... A downvote for those steemians. Haha!

hey... there is always 2 sides to a story! :D (he deserved it)

Ok, I guess I haven't met Rustle so maybe he is a jerk and deserved it. I've met some pretty mean birds in my life.

I made a joke about Dutch people.

You had me by the parrot.. what was his name again? You are quite lucky he gets to go home with you. He is such a keeper! Hehehe..

Posted using Partiko Android

His name is Rustle! Yes, I'll have to watch out now that i've got this little ladies man on my hands! ;)

Oh what a cute name... Rustle huh..

Yes! Atleast you are no longer on your own now miss missy, there is Rustle your new buddy from now on. I am looking forward for all your great adventures in the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw schucks. You're pretty cute yourself.

Oh my rustle!!!!!!!!!!! 😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61