You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caribbean sailing and cruising info!

in #sailing6 years ago

Hello, interesting site!

Since I want to sail there next year, I have a few questions.

I noticed, that a lot books about the region are very cheap. This is because of the hurricans last year and some marinas just don't exsist anymore. Do you have any informations about that?

Next thing are the claration costs, when you arrive at the island the first time. I could hardly find any informations about that. Could you maybe cover this topic aswell?

Sort:  

Most marinas still exist but are in bad shape from puerto rico to Antigua. Dockage is $1-$2 per foot a day. Id say about 1/2 of marinas publish their prices online. And i will totally add customs info and costs. It varies alot island to island from $300 usd to $5 usd. I’m probably doing Customs next week.

thanks, yea I ment the costs for the info
Yes I ment the costs if you go there the first time and go with your passport to the border controll, imigration office, police etc.

e.g. I sail from the capo verdes to barbados and arrive at the entry port..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89