You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caribbean sailing and cruising info!

in #sailing6 years ago (edited)

I did something similar some few years ago, tried to make a Norwegian wiki for boat owners - being a practical reference guide both on geographical information as well as guides on boat maintenance, tips and hints on what to look for when buying a boat, directory of boat-related companies, even supermarkeds and other relevant shops with boat-friendly location, etc.

Unfortunately the contribution rate was very poor, I created like 98% of the content myself, in addition that I had the burden of technical maintenance. Eventually I didn't manage to find the time for the latter and I had to can the project. It's a pity, I believe I made great stuff.

The name of the project was båtwiki.no

Sort:  

Yea no body wants to contribute. The only successful one was active captain that garmin just bought. Im adding 1000 pictures of all the locations ive been to that i think will put me over the top. When i push it in FB groups im getting 40,000 hits a month for free!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87