Sort:  

Tha k you, my dear. Much appreciated.
Maria Tanase was our most important singer. Her powerful voice made her an icon of the musical culture in Romania. I totally recommend listening to her songs.

Her style reminds me of Edith Piaf, who I love listening to. I will listen to her, thanks for introducing me to her. Sometimes I wonder how I have made it this far in life and there are still so many things that I do not know!

We call her "our Edith Piaf" or "the magic singing bird". Her life and opera are truly inspirational. If you like to read about her, check this link. You will find some of her famous songs and the lyrics translation.

I'm always saying that learning is a continuous process and we will never be able to say we know everything. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86