The leagues are ending.. But World Cup is near

in #sbc6 years ago

I don't know how I managed to plan so badly on my the timing of my "How to win with betting-guide" - right when the leagues are ending.. It's seems as if I couldn't have chosen a worse time of the year..

However though. It could be a good thing as well. Then you have time to think over the advice you get and incorporate them in your thoughts over the summer.

But it’s not like we will lack soccer over the summer. Becauseee…. You know it! ;) Right. It’s the year of THE WORLD CUP! Yep. It’s true - it has already been 4 years and now it’s that time again.
World Cup is just around the corner.

football-3374668_1920.jpg
pixabay

The winner of 2014 was Germany who won 1-0 against Argentina played in Brazil. Germany's Mario Götze scored the match-winning goal in the 113th minute. source

Some people love it and some people hate it. Personally I am more fond of the regular leagues; English Premier League, Danish Superliga, The Netherlands, Belgiums and Germany’s leagues than of The World Cup.

I find it easier to analyse the league games as they are playing (almost) every week. In comparison to the World Cup where they don’t play as often..

2014 was the year I started betting actually - and yep; It was on the World Cup. I then slowly startet to risk money on the leagues instead and there - I enjoyed it much more - and won too.

I usually keep to betting on the leagues, but it might happen that I sneak a bet in somewhere.. If I find something valuable I’ll tell you.

Now I have a thing with contests. I participate in a lot. Like a lot- a lot. Everywhere. But for now I have found two that I think you should know of.

There is this thing called 'Bracket-challenge' on the https://www.Fifa.com website. https://bracketchallenge.fifa.com/bracket/prediction - You can compete for prizes and against friends and family. You simply have to predict where each country will be placed and who in the end will win the tournament.

Now besides that @fullcoverbetting also has a contest here on steemit where over a hundred steemians already have signed up! 😮 You can check it out here: Fullcoverbetting's Worldcup Contest

Are you looking forward to The World Cup? Or do you absolutely hate it?
What country are you rooting for? And what country do you actually think will win?

Personally I am rooting for Denmark, but I don't think we will win unfortunately. I think Brazil will be doing good this year though.

Good luck with the World Cup, the betting and stay tuned for more bettingtips on friday.

Sort:  

Of course I will be rooting for Belgium. We do have a decent squad with the player having the right age. But we lack a great coach :(
I also do expect a lot of Mexico, not to win, but they will surprise a lot of people!
To take the cup, maybe France of Germany. Don't think that Brazil nor Argentina will lift the cup.

Regarding your betting guide. Now is the time to go over it once again. See, if you did follow your own tips, which is sometimes harder than it seems :)

That's true; it's time to revise. I do have a special place for the belgian team as well. I had a period (long time ago) where I won often on games in one of the leagues. But I've been swamped and bit stressed for the past 6-12 months, - so I haven't been that much paying attention to the leagues sadly.

I will root Germany and I think they will win it again

They are strong and I definately think they will go far 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60