Magicdice - My worst decision of 2019 so far

in #scam5 years ago

Today i lost 11000 steem...

That is what i had "invested" into magicdice - with the hope the dividends would help support my new lifestyle - little did i know it would be one of the worst decisions investment wise i have ever made..and magicdice have officially done an exit scam..

I dont know if to laugh, cry or smash something , this was two thirds of my entire crypto lost with this stupid move.

I cannot buy more now also.

I Will try and use this is a lesson hard learnt - i still have the important things in life.

I am angry, but it is done.

Sort:  

That sucks. I'm just now hearing about it.

So sorry for your loss!
It's really painful when our dreams and expectations get shattered all of a sudden. I did notice that you along with @apone and @flutterby29 invest heavily in various gambling platforms. But didn't know its as much as your 2/3rd of crypto portfolio. That was really a huge investment on your part! May you have strength to sustain it. Let's hope you recover it somewhere. May the other 1/3rd crypto go to the moon!

Thanks @xyzashu - i sure hope so, in the meantime i will spend time blogging on steem and that will help a tiny bit.

I appreciate your decision. Hope to read more amazing blog posts from you!

Wow that's no good at all and I lost some of my investment in Magicdice to and now will not get that daily revenue anymore I spent steem and time to build.

Posted using Partiko Android

yep, i lost so much i have to forget the time but that was also significant.

That's crazy and I'm sorry to hear about your big loss. To anyone else reading this comment, please gamble responsibly, it is not an investment collecting tokens, players points, rewards or whatever else they may give you to gamble.

This is very true, but if it played out right it could have been a good investment - massive risk though and i got burnt badly for it. Live and learn:)

This is very terrible! I sympathize with you! Gambling house always remains with its own interest.

What is done - is done. I also invested some money in it.
There are still kryptogamers. After your lesson, I think that we should not trust these games at all. We must rely only on ourselves, on our strength and on our content.

Stay strong. Money can still be earned.
I had a similar situation in my life. I also invested a lot of money in one project, I really hoped for it, but everything changed and now we need to start over.

I found one interesting project. https://smartsteem.com.

I liked in this project one function. There you can sell your votes using your steempower and receive daily rewards. It seems to me very reliable. Now I want to accumulate a lot of steempower and do it.

Great post, thank you - i will be doing these things and posting to earn now:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94