The Falcon Heavy Launch and the Future of SpaceX

in #science6 years ago

On Tuesday of this week, we all sat mesmerized by the Falcon Heavy launch - many saying it even rivaled the Apollo 11 launch in 1969. For those of us who couldn't be there, this was a hell of a show.

But what happens next? What are Spacex's plans for the Falcon Heavy, and what are the plans for their next-generation BFR that's planned to take people to Mars?

Here I break it all down.

Sort:  

@answerswithjoe I was at the launch! - talked to as many people as I could about dtube and the Steem blockchain too. I took an exclusive video for Dtube..It was an incredible sight to see and was thankful to be there..

https://steemit.com/spacex/@n33d4sp33d/7vjp88t5

I hope it will happen sooner , because we are going to build a utopia out there. :)

build a Utopia? Ive heard this too...Would this undertaking involve the people that exist on earth like (architechs, civil engineers, planning boards, town councils, construction workers, etc) ?
If so, why would this be any different? We need to get ourselves right in the head before we run out with our pants not fully pulled up.............I'm not hating or trying to be MC Dreemkrusha but I just dont think we're ready......peece man

Attention @answerswithjoe

They planned to send people to march but I think it is not possible because there are many problems for the living.

I watched it love on youtube and man it was bloody awesome those to fuel cells that came back in and landed the way they did was the best thing I have seen in a long time... go starwars...

Wait, do you guys actually think theres a car in space?

Was just thinking the same thing.

lol there is

Truly incredible videos. Love Elon's vision, such an inspiration.

Really!! huge inspiration for all of humankind!

Have you invested in any of Elon's companies? What brought you to Steemit?

Hi, I found some acronyms/abbreviations in this post. This is how they expand:

AcronymExplanation
BFRBig Falcon Rocket (2017 enshrinkened edition),Yes, the F stands for something else; no, you're not the first to notice

HAHAHAHH Is this a joke? you guys actually believe this shit ?!?!?!?1

thank you for the trust of all investors, who have worked hard to stabilize again, of course boss also require subordinates, and subordinates also also need top so that the wheel of life can spin

Great to see @answerswithjoe using Steemit. I think he's one of the first of a big wave of youtubers starting to look at better alternatives for regular income.
I've watched all your recent videos and I'm so hyped for the next few years in both Science, Technology and Space discovery. Keep it up!

very good your publication, answer some questions I had ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34