#2 Clue - Guess what my Steemit Science Project is - PRIZE POOL INCREASE TO 30SBD

in #science6 years ago (edited)

This is part of a pre-release campaign to get people engaging and guessing as to what this could all be about. When this finally goes live with all the documentation etc I want this to be just as much the communities as it’s mine and I just chose this format because money does make people talk! I want to reiterate that this is a serious project that will hopefully not only gain Steem a lot of exposure but will help a lot of up and coming artists become more safe in their work.

AND REMEMBER THE AIM IS TO DISCUSS AND GUESS POSSIBLE USES OF THE OBJECT/ENTIRE PROJECT NOT JUST WHAT THE OBJECT IS CAPTAIN OBVIOUS ;)


So it’s that time again, I tried really hard too see what I could do to increase the chances of guessing, but without completely giving it away, so I took the object out - turned it upside down in the sleeve and then placed it on the table with the other side sticker on the face up. Now it may not seem like it but this is actually a big big clue so if anyone of you chemistry heads have been keeping up with any breakthroughs over the past 15 years that's where I would begin your search (if your that dedicated). This for me like I said is about engagement and I honestly love reading everyone's responses and this isn't just some "ooh win something that doesn't actually exist" type deal that I've seen on here before this is a genuine guessing game and I just want it to be fun and engaging and hopefully means that the release of this community ran project will be even better than before!!

The rewards are as follows;

  • Anyone that guesses the project completely spot on will receive 20SBD and the to-be-revealed mystery science item that will be produced as a result of this project!
  • If no-one manages to guess exactly spot on, then the top 6 runner ups/closest guesses will be rewarded with 5 SBD each + Something else (Maybe SteemMonster Packs etc)
  • I will steadily leave a "upvote trail" in the comment section and if you follow the percentages of the votes the highest means the person is close (hot), with the lowest percentage being the coldest!

SO HERE'S THE SECOND CLUE ITS A BIGGIE BUT THATS'S ALL I'LL SAY!!

IMG_2600.JPG

as before, post is promoted for exposure

Sort:  

I don't' know whether I'm over thinking ,

Are you trying any projects with "Graphene oxide-based or LightScribe CD burner"

Spot on mate fucking well done, but to win completely you’ve got to guess the other part of it what possible uses could come about from this , serious well done though I’ll make the follow up post in a weeks time and you’ll get a mention but no GOOD OTHER THINKING BROTHER!!

cool......... will try to win completely ;)

Mobile Dvd rw . Let me direct import all my blogpost in audio by record the soundfile you can see in comment
A safe way to keep my blogpost in mp3.

Not exactly but very very close mate very hot

Close is good. I want to be one of the six in the top. Here is my second guess. This thing helps me to put my music (and art) at blockchain. In that way everyone can see that it is my music because I published it in my Steem account first. I am pretty sure that your thing will SAVE text/music/art and in someway connect it to blockchain at Steem.

it's a portable dvd direct recording and labeling box with operating system and internal power supply that is allowing to record any-place live music/video sessions.

with the use of memristors?

Una pc con todos sus accesorios de audio, video, grabadora etc. El proyecto de incluir nuevas funciones que le permitan innovar y adelantar en el desarrollo cientifico. Un equipo multifuncional de ecografías o monitoreo.

It is a slimline DVDRW ls is a recorder barely larger than a DVD or CD drive ... It can be used to burn CDs or DVDs

It is an HP Slimline Optical Unit. Sata

My guess it is Slimline Slim CD/RW DVD/RW CD/DVD ‚ RW SATA Burner Internal Optical Drive For Latitude E6410, E6400, E6500, E6510 and Precision Mobile WorkStation M2400, M4400 Systems

Internal unit `for laptop CD / DVD / HP Compaq CQ42 and CQ56 Laptop Burner Unit. SATA connection

You got a 11.93% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @blockchainyouth!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98