You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honey cures hay fever: Fact or fiction?

in #science6 years ago

I have local natural honey and lemon for colds and sore throats much in in the same way as this, particularly soothing for sore throats.

I don't really get hay fever, fortunately for me I suppose - but I can see the theory behind this idea - and to be honest honey and lemon is a really refreshing warm drink just to enjoy!

Fascinating to read all the information about the shop bought honey, we are lucky to have a few bee keepers locally that sell jars of honey - comb and all!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

That's good to hear @c0ff33a that you have access to locally produced honey. It has many health benefits.
I developed hay fever in my late 40's whilst living in Cape town. I'd never had it before that.
Using antihistamine drugs has many bad side effects including depletion of serotonin which can lead to depression. Amongst many other things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67