You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honey cures hay fever: Fact or fiction?

in #science6 years ago

"most of the Bee populations in America are dead". Don't get me wrong, I'm not trolling here, just want to say that if that's true, the planet dies, If there are no bees, there's no pollination and without pollination ... should I go on?
"dying or contaminated" that may be, I don't know, I'm far from America.
Buying local honey is not always possible. Bee owners often travel a lot to get a good spot for the bees. I live in Romania and we buy honey from someone in the village where my dad lives but I know the man is away with the bees most of the summer. Situation might be different in the US, where people have more land.

Sort:  

You can check out the data for yourself. I do check my facts before making statements.

"Non-CCD winter losses as high as 50% have occurred in some years and regions (e.g., 2000–2001 in Pennsylvania). Normal winter losses are typically in the range of 15–25%"
Source

Don't you think the bees and the planet need our help? @erikah

"as high as 50%" that means half and you've said "most of the Bee populations in America are dead".
On the other hand yes, bees and the planet need out help and I'm doing what I can.

I'm assuming that English is not your first language? @erikah

Respectfully I would suggest that you really must read more carefully. I actually stated that:-

"most of the Bee populations in America are dead, dying or contaminated"

Which is an accurate description of the real situation.

Thank you for your contribution. It is of great value if it helps to clarify the information for a wider understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63