You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Citizen Science: Project FeederWatch -- Count #20 Report w/Original Photos

in #science6 years ago

I still remember my 9th grade science teacher, Mr.Pate. He was a huge bird watcher. Most of the birds I can identify today is becuase of him. He took a group of us to St Marks Sanctury in North Florida for a field trip where we saw many of the birds he would show slides of.
Still have a love for birds and nature becuse of him.

Burrowing Owls I took a picture of while I was playing golf.
1526175770986_image.jpg

Sort:  

Those owls are really neat.

I have heard owls in the area but rarely see them.

One night I looked outside at night to see a huge owl sitting on the air conditioning condenser. That was the only time I have seen an owl in this area.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Not many owls here either. Not enough big trees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81