You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Electronic Cigarettes Help Quitting Smoking?

in #science6 years ago

I think at the end of the it is your motivation to quit. All products including vapes are mere tools to meet the end. I have failed so many times in my attempts to quit. And all that failures happened even though fibrosis is what I work on. I would not attribute my success in quitting to cape either. Even though it helped me control withdrawl symptoms. But taking help from an addiction expert counsellor is what helped me a lot. I think people should consider this option along with whatever aid they choose - gums, cape, patch or cold turkey.

Sort:  

It helped me quit traditional cigarettes. Though now I'm stuck with a "vaping addiction". On the other hand, I do think (and hope) that it is less unhealthy and at least now I and my apartment don't smell like an ashtray anymore.

Indeed, it is still a better option that conventional smoking. At least prelim 2017 study found it to be safer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86