@dber, the Amateur Mycologist

in #science6 years ago

@mobbs here!

Today I want to give a huge shoutout to one of our best stem-ians out there:


@dber


A self-proclaimed amateur mycologist, the theme of his channel is to give you an overwhelming appreciation for the diversity and beauty of the mushroom world.

Each episode goes into great depth and analysis of the mushroom on show, including detailed photos and, in the case the the most recent post on brick caps, getting into the microscope for an awesome video of the tiny spores!

@dber is extremely consistent with the quality and passion of his posts, but it's also not unheard of for him to post a story or something else, too. So if you're looking for some reliable content on steemit, this is the place to start!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

@stempede, thanks for sharing one of your favorite Steemians with us.

It is a nice gesture for your friends, and it is nice to learn about new people who may become friends.

This site is all about community and relationships, as far as I can tell =D

Nice one @stempede, I agree with you totally, it's really nice to see someone like @dber who is so passionate about his writing on here. I always look out for his posts and learn alot from him. His attention to detail is inspiring. Thanks for putting this post together. Definitely deserves a resteem.

I've made more than one attempt to go out and do what he does, but its surprisingly tough! glad you enjoy his work too!

Thank you so much for this!

I'm crazy lucky and grateful to have such awesome support writing about one of the most niche topics I can think of, on an already niche crypto blogging platform, in the most minute detail I can discern. It is the ongoing effort to meet or exceed steemstem's standards for accuracy and intellectual rigor that have motivated me from the start in all my science related posts, and that motivation continues to bear fruit regularly.

I will do my best to maintain or exceed the level of quality I've worked hard to establish!

Thanks again!

I have no doubt you will maintain your quality, and exceeding is only natural! Glad to have discovered your account here, it gives hope to steemit!

@dber, thank your the time and effort you give to improve your craft. We appreciate that you strive to give only the best (in terms of accuracy and breadth of knowledge).

Keep up the good work!

Thank you for your post!
I grew up with a hate for mushrooms, but I never had a good reason. I didn't ever try them, just dismissed them at an early age and never gave them a chance. Now that I'm an adult I'd like to give them a proper chance. What recipes should I try to teach myself to like them?

I actually don't like mushrooms, to eat, but I appreciate them more than ever now! In the same way I hate seafood but love sea life.

By the way I don't get it, you're like a spammer, but now you're making a real comment? Or was this automatically created once you found the subject matter?

Congratulations @stempede, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2835 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $743.70. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72