You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEAGULL AND ME - MASTER OF EVERYTHING

in #seagull6 years ago

You lived in a LIGHTHOUSE? I am solitary enough that I've even thought that would be a good fit for me as an adult.

I grew up on a farm, the child of practical people. I never had any problem eating an animal I had named.

We tried Coyote pups a couple of times. One made it to adolescence when he disappeared forever. The other didn't last that long. But that pup never stopped being wild. Ever. He'd bite me in a heartbeat for any offense, real or imagined. Made it pretty easy for him to be gone.

The music is beautiful, understanding the words is not essential at all.

Sort:  

Yes, I am a descendant of a light-houseman and a true source material for a sea creature.
My parents installed all their knowledge and skills into me while I was still a child because they were never sure if they will return the next day from the sea.
It was the hardest thing for me to accept my parents telling me that I am 'the bravest heart that ever lived' and that one morning I could wake up alone, but it made me so much stronger as an adult.
There is nothing stronger but that primordial realization that we are all truly alone in this world and that we can only rely on our bare hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70