You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marche Royale - Jean-Baptiste Lully | Secrets of Organ Playing Contest Week 28

Love it. The organ is perhaps a tad out of tune here and there, but to me that only adds to the charm and the livelyness of the instrument. From what I see on the photo it seems a perfact location for an intimate chamber music concert.
If you're still looking for suitable compositions for a small organ: I published the Keyboard partitas of Johann Adolph Scheibe. The closing gigue of the fifth partita is a garantueed crowd pleaser.

Sort:  

Yes, it really needs a good tune. It was last tuned in January according to the tuning book. I'm so glad we fixed up those two notes as they were in the middle of the keyboard. I played some Handel Concerti a few years ago with a string orchestra. It really is an intimate little venue.

I actually forgot about that Scheibe! I did print out the whole partita after I heard you playing the Gigue. It would take a bit of time to play of all of that cleanly in 5 or so days! For next time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91