You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2nd Day After The Hack

in #security6 years ago

Ouch, that stings... I will check your other posts a about the actual thing, but did you have any additional security enabled? Or just the Username password combo?

Sort:  

Listen I was a target of a criminal, what I did or didn't do to protect myself is not important atm.

Yes, sorry about that. I was curious rather than anything else.

Yeah, yesterday I almost hurt myself for not enabling 2FA before. It's so frustrating you can't even imagine. And the exchanges are so slow when it comes to account recovery.

I can imagine the feeling, earlier this year I did a firmware update on a Ledger. And nothing showed up and the firmware borked... Although I knew that it was a solvable (hopefully) problem with some research and maybe a new ledger... I felt sick, that stomach emptiness and shock...

Wish you the best of luck with recovery, both account and otherwise.

Tnx, that mental recovery will be the tougher one I feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82