You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Account @Surfermarly Got Just Hacked! Please Don't Open Any Posts Submitted By @Surfermarly!!!

in #security6 years ago

hey, really sorry about this, that sucks.
I have resteemed this, hope it helps.
But one question, why do you log in with your owner key in the first place?? that is the one you need in cases like this.
On a day to day basis we only need active or posting keys right?

anyway, sorry to hear about this, hope you get the account back and this just goes to show that everyone can get duped so security is really important because all our work can be gone in a moments notice

Sort:  

It was a mistake to use the owner key, just out of convenience.
I'm happy to let you know that I could recover my account and am posting again :-)

very glad to hear that... I would have been sad if you would have to restart again from scratch.
good to have the one and only back in place

Thanks @felander!!! I'm really happy to have it back :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67