You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Factor Authentication - Is It Enough?

in #security7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing this information @v4vapid and in terms of logging in I'm going to be sure to use my posting key in the future! The conspirasist within me wonders whether the hackers are in effect exploiting a deliberate flaw in the system? Indeed an impending legal requirement in the UK is for all technology to have a backdoor. In all honesty I don't know and I could be wrong, but it's a thought.

Sort:  

Certainly mandatory backdoors places everyone at a higher risk of having our accounts exploited and/or privacy invaded. You could make a case for the purpose of backdoors serving other purposes than 'keeping us safe', I'm sure of it.

Yes, I can't stress this enough. Use your Posting Key as much as possible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82